Menu
Home Page

Holy Rosary R.C. Primary School

“I come that they may have life, and have life to the full!” John 10:10

It is with great sadness that we announce the death of Father Michael Fleming, our parish priest, who died peacefully on Wednesday, 10th October, 2017 in his parish of Holy Family, Limeside, Oldham.. May he rest in peace.

F2

Follow us on Twitter @HolyRosaryFS.

We share pictures of the children and their learning. The children love to share their learning and are always very excited when they go on Twitter. It encourages them to talk about their day and what they have been learning.

Meet the new Reception class.

Meet the new Reception class.  1

Meet the staff in Foundation.

Picture 1 Mrs Harty
Picture 2 Miss Bostock
Picture 3 Mrs Mason
Picture 4 Miss Giles
Picture 5 Mrs Newton
Picture 6 Mrs Atkinson

Welcome to Summer term!

Our new topic is Growth and Change.

We will be exploring how we change as we get older. We will also look at the life cycle of a selection of animals such as frogs and butterflies.

 

Some of the books we will be looking at are:

 

On Friday 26th May FS celebrated a 'Dough Disco Day'.

We were lucky to have beautiful weather.

Lots of parents joined us to learn about Dough disco.

The children had a lovely day exploring different ways of mark making.

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5

Outdoor Learning Day

The whole school had a wonderful day with a variety of outdoor activities planned to celebrate learning outdoors.

In the Spring term we are learning about Journeys.

These are some of the books we will be looking at.

As part of our learning journey we visited Manchester Runway Park. We had a fantastic day learning about Concorde, how to fly a plane and all the different jobs at the airport.

Last term we learnt about Magic.

Our story books included these texts.

Our timetable.

Our timetable. 1

Diary Dates

 

Foundation Stage 2 (Reception) now have PE on Thursdays. Please make sure that your child has a full PE kit in school, which includes pumps. Please label your child's PE kits to prevent them getting mixed with other children's clothes.

Diary Dates for Summer 2

Stay and Pray

Wednesday 14th June

Wednesday 28th June

Wednesday 12th July

 

Monday 26th June- Science Day for whole school.

 

Monday 3rd July- PTFA Beach Party for KS1 and FS @ 3pm.

 

Wednesday 5th July-Moving up day

 

Tuesday 18th July -Summer Concert

 

Thursday 20th July- Certificate Assembly 9.00am-All welcome.

Class Animotos 1.00pm

 

Balancability Monday 9th January-Thursday 12th January.

Stay and Pray in FS2 alternate Wednesdays.

Wednesday 18th January

Wednesday 1st February

Wednesday 22nd February

Wednesday 8th March

Wednesday 22nd March

Wednesday 5th April

 

World Book Day

Children can come to school dressed as a 'Hero or Villain'. Please encourage your child to bring in their favourite book.

 

Sponsored Event

Thursday 9th March

 

FS Class Trip to Manchester Runway

Monday 3rd April

Thursday 6th April

 

 

 

 

 

We've had 1 2 7 6 4 visitors
Top