Menu
Home Page

Holy Rosary R.C. Primary School

“I come that they may have life, and have life to the full!” John 10:10

Parents Evening appointments open - please book via parent mail

Year 3

Welcome to Year 3

Here you will find out the curriculum, our topics and other important information.

Any homework, upcoming events and letters will also be available. Please visit regularly to see what we have been doing in class.

 

You can also follow us on our twitter page

@HolyRosaryY3

 

Class Information

PE is on Tuesdays and Fridays- children need a full PE kit, which includes a white T-shirt, shorts and pumps, in school. This can be left on their peg until half term. Earrings need to be removed and long hair should be tied up.

 

Reading books must be in school every day and should be signed by an adult, at least, once a week.

Diary Dates

Tuesday 26th September -  Meet the teacher at 3.15pm

Thursday 28th September - National Poetry Day

Thursday 19th October - Movie Night

Friday 20th October - Break up for half term @3pm.

Friday 20th October-Own clothes day in support of Dr Kershaw Hospice. Suggested donation £1.00

Tuesday 31st October - Back to school @ 8.50am

Wednesday 8th November - KS2 pantomime disco

Monday 13th November - Book Fair week starts 3.00

Wednesday 15th November - Parents Evening 3.00-6.00pm

Tuesday 14th November - Cinema Trip for Y1, 2, 3 (9.00-12.00)

Wednesday 6th December - PTFA Christmas fair 3pm

Tuesday 19th December - KS2 Christmas party 1.30-3.00

Wednesday 20th December - KS2 Performance 1.30

Wednesday 21st December - Christmas lunch 11.45

Friday 22nd December - KS2 Reward assembly 10.30-11.30

We've had 1 3 7 3 0 visitors
Top