Home Page

Holy Rosary R.C. Primary School

“I come that they may have life, and have life to the full!” John 10:10

Visit our NEW Safeguarding section with advice and support around supporting your child

Year 3

Welcome to Year 3

Here you will find out the curriculum, our topics and other important information.

Any homework, upcoming events and letters will also be available. Please visit regularly to see what we have been doing in class.


You can also follow us on our twitter page



Meet Y3

Class Information

PE is on Thursdays and Fridays- children need a full PE kit, which includes a white T-shirt, shorts and pumps, in school. This can be left on their peg until half term. Earrings need to be removed and long hair should be tied up.


Reading books must be in school every day and should be signed by an adult, at least, once a week.

Spring Timetable

Spring Diary Dates

School finishes for half term Friday 9th February

PJ day for CAFOD £1.00 Friday 9th February

Reading Café Y6 & Y3 2.30 Friday 9th February WOW! What a busy day!

School reopens Monday 19th February

Parents Evening Wednesday 7th March

Y3 school trip to Manchester Science and Industry Museum Friday 9th March

Rearranged World Book Day Thursday 15th February Come dressed as an animal from a book.

School closes for Easter Thursday 29th March


Diary Dates

Tuesday 26th September -  Meet the teacher at 3.15pm

Thursday 28th September - National Poetry Day

Thursday 19th October - Movie Night

Friday 20th October - Break up for half term @3pm.

Friday 20th October-Own clothes day in support of Dr Kershaw Hospice. Suggested donation £1.00

Tuesday 31st October - Back to school @ 8.50am

Wednesday 8th November - KS2 pantomime disco

Monday 13th November - Book Fair week starts 3.00

Wednesday 15th November - Parents Evening 3.00-6.00pm

Tuesday 14th November - Cinema Trip for Y1, 2, 3 (9.00-12.00)

Thursday 23rd November - Own clothes day. Please donate chocolate for our Christmas fair

Friday 1st December - Own clothes day. Please donate bottles for the Tombola stall @ the PTFA Christmas fair

Wednesday 6th December - PTFA Christmas fair 3pm

Tuesday 19th December - KS2 Christmas party 1.30-3.00

Wednesday 20th December - Year  3 & 4 Performance 1.30 and 5pm.

Wednesday 21st December - Christmas lunch 11.45

Friday 22nd December - KS2 Reward assembly 10.30-11.30

We've had 1 7 8 6 3 visitors