Menu
Home Page

Holy Rosary R.C. Primary School

“I come that they may have life, and have life to the full!” John 10:10

School is closed except for vulnerable pupils and children of key workers - If you have any questions, please contact school

Year 5

Welcome to the Year 5 class page.

 

   

  Mrs Dootson - Class teacher

 

Follow our page on Twitter @HolyRosaryY5 for daily photos and reminders.

 

Autumn Term

Tuesday 3rd September - Start of term

Monday 9th September - First Pre-teach session

Monday 21st October - Individual School Photographs

Wednesday 23rd October - Parents Evening

Friday 25th October - School closes for half-term 

Monday 4th November - School re-opens 

 

Half Term

 

Monday 4th November - School reopens

W/c 4th November - UK Parliament Week

Monday 11th November - Prayer Stations 

Tuesday 12th November - Spelling Showcase - 9:00 - 9:20

Wednesday 13th November - No Pens Day

W/c 25th November - Design Technology Week

Thursday 28th November - Year 5 stay and pray - 2.45pm

W/c Monday 2nd December - Assessment Week

Monday 2nd December - Movie Night

Thursday 12th December – School Closed for Polling day. 

Wednesday 18th December - Christmas Jumper Day, Christmas Dinner and Christmas Party Afternoon

Thursday 19th December - KS2 Reward assembly at 10:30am. Parents are welcome to attend.

Thursday 19th December - Christmas Carol Concert - 4:30

Thursday 19th December - Star Behaviour Reward Afternoon.

Friday 20th December - School closes for Christmas

Monday 6th January - School re-opens for the Spring Term

 

 

 

 

Our newly elected Year 5 Class Councillors:

 

 

We've had 4 6 9 6 5 visitors
Top