Menu
Home Page

Holy Rosary R.C. Primary School

“I come that they may have life, and have life to the full!” John 10:10

School is closed except for vulnerable pupils and children of key workers - If you have any questions, please contact school

Year 6

Latest News & Dates

Autumn Term

Tuesday 3rd September - School opens @ 8:50am

Monday 9th September - First Pre-teach @ 8:40pm

Monday 9th September - Meet the Teacher presentation @ 3:10pm

Monday 21st October - Individual School Photographs

Wednesday 23rd October - Parents Evening (appointments will be available to make on the School App closer to the time)

Friday 25th October - School closes @ 3pm for half-term 

Monday 4th November - School opens @ 8:50am

 

Half Term

 

Monday 4th November - Back to school @ 8:50am

W/c 4th November - UK Parliament Week

Monday 11th November - Prayer Stations (Year 6 @ 2.30 - parents welcome)

Tuesday 12th November - Spelling Showcase @ 9:00 - 9:20

Wednesday 13th November - No Pens Day

W/c 25th November - Design Technology Week

W/c Monday 2nd December - Assessment Week

Monday 2nd December - Movie Night

Thursday 12th December – School Closed for Polling day. 

Wednesday 18th December - Christmas Jumper Day, Christmas Dinner and Christmas Party Afternoon

Thursday 19th December - KS2 Reward assembly @ 10:30am. Parents are welcome to attend.

Thursday 19th December - Christmas Carol Concert - 4:30

Thursday 19th December - Star Behaviour Reward Afternoon.

Friday 20th December - School closes for Christmas break @ 1:30pm

Monday 6th January - School re-opens for Spring Term @ 8:50am 

Hello and Welcome to the Year 6 class page!

 

Here you will find information about the curriculum, topics covered and other important information. Any homework, letters and key dates will be added through the year. Please visit regularly to see what we have being doing in class.

 

You can also follow Year 6 on our Twitter page; click on link below.

Link to the school's calendar

Information:

 

P.E. - is on Wednesday and Thursday - children will need full P.E kit both indoor (White T-shirt, shorts and pumps) and outdoor (White T-shirt, sports jumper, joggers and pumps) in school and this can be left on their peg until the end of each half term. Earrings will also need to be removed and long hair must be tied up.

 

Reading Books must be in school everyday as there will be opportunities for children to read to an adult during the day. Children are expected to read their book most evenings.

 

Keep checking back for updates. 

We've had 4 3 5 0 5 visitors
Top